Councillors by Ward

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the Council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the Ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a four year term of office.

Gravesham Borough Council has 44 elected Members. The borough of Gravesham is divided into 18 areas called Wards, with between one and three Councillors representing each Ward.

Political Composition of the Council

The Council is composed of three political Groups, the Labour Party are the ruling majority party.

The composition of the Council is as follows:

Labour - 24 Members

Conservative - 18 Members

Independent - 2 Members

  • link to details of Cllr John Burden
    Cllr John Burden

    Northfleet South

    The Labour Party

    Leader of the Council and Champion for Safeguarding, Cyber and Older Persons’

  • link to details of Cllr Lee Croxton
    Cllr Lee Croxton


    The Labour Party

    Deputy Leader of the Council and Cabinet Member for Operational Services





 Istead Rise

 Meopham North

 Meopham South and Vigo

 Northfleet North

 Northfleet South

 Painters Ash




 Shorne,Cobham & Luddesdown