Your Councillors

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the Council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the Ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a four year term of office.

Gravesham Borough Council has 44 elected Members. The borough of Gravesham is divided into 18 areas called Wards, with between one and three Councillors representing each Ward.

Political Composition of the Council

The Conservative Group currently has overall control of the Council.

The political composition of the Council is as follows:-

  • Conservative Group: 23

  • Labour Group: 21

To find your Councillor(s) please use the following links:-

  • link to details of Cllr John Cubitt
    Cllr John Cubitt

    Meopham North

    The Conservative Party

    Leader of the Council

  • link to details of David Turner
    David Turner

    Istead Rise

    The Conservative Party

    Deputy Leader of the Council & Safeguarding Champion