Councillors

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the Council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the Ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a four year term of office.

Gravesham Borough Council has 44 elected Members. The borough of Gravesham is divided into 18 areas called Wards, with between one and three Councillors representing each Ward.

Political Composition of the Council

The Council is composed of three political Groups, the Labour Party are the ruling majority party.

The composition of the Council is as follows:

Labour - 23 Members

Conservative - 19 Members

Independent - 2 Members

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Cllr John Burden

Cllr John Burden

Leader of the Council and Champion for Safeguarding, Cyber and Older Persons’

c/o Committee Section, Civic Centre, Windmill Street, Gravesend, Kent, DA12 1AU

Work mobile: 07895 330834

Work: john.burden@gravesham.gov.uk

The Labour Party Northfleet South
photo of Cllr Lee Croxton

Cllr Lee Croxton

Deputy Leader of the Council and Cabinet Member for Operational Services

c/o Committee Section, Civic Centre, Windmill Street, Gravesend, Kent, DA12 1AU

Home: 01474 360303

Work: lee.croxton@gravesham.gov.uk

The Labour Party Riverside
Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Cllr Derek Ashenden

Cllr Derek Ashenden

15 Cimba Wood, Riverview Park, Gravesend, Kent, DA12 4SD

Home mobile: 07734 591642

Work: derek.ashenden@gravesham.gov.uk

The Conservative Party Riverview
photo of Cllr Helen Ashenden

Cllr Helen Ashenden

15 Cimba Wood, Riverview Park, Gravesend, Kent, DA12 4SD

Home mobile: 07713 046017

Work: helen.ashenden@gravesham.gov.uk

The Conservative Party Westcourt
photo of Cllr Ejaz Aslam

Cllr Ejaz Aslam

Deputy Leader of the Conservative Group

c/o Committee Section, Civic Centre, Windmill Street, Gravesend, DA12 1AU

Home mobile: 07855 330620

Work: ejaz.aslam@gravesham.gov.uk

The Conservative Party Meopham South and Vigo
photo of Cllr Gurjit Kaur Bains

Cllr Gurjit Kaur Bains

c/o Committee Section, Civic Centre, Windmill Street, Gravesend, DA12 1AU

Work: gurjit.bains@gravesham.gov.uk

The Conservative Party Woodlands
photo of Cllr Conrad Broadley

Cllr Conrad Broadley

80 Dover Road, Northfleet, Kent, DA11 9QD

Home mobile: 07562194757

Work: conrad.broadley@gravesham.gov.uk

The Conservative Party Painters Ash
photo of Cllr Gurdip Ram Bungar

Cllr Gurdip Ram Bungar

2 Miller Road, Chalk, Gravesend, Kent, DA12 4TP

Home mobile: 07958 630306

Work: gurdip.bungar@gravesham.gov.uk

The Labour Party Central
photo of Cllr John Burden

Cllr John Burden

Leader of the Council and Champion for Safeguarding, Cyber and Older Persons’

c/o Committee Section, Civic Centre, Windmill Street, Gravesend, Kent, DA12 1AU

Work mobile: 07895 330834

Work: john.burden@gravesham.gov.uk

The Labour Party Northfleet South
photo of Cllr Colin Caller

Cllr Colin Caller

4 Kenia Walk, Gravesend, Kent, DA12 4HN

Home: 01474 742996

Work: colin.caller@gravesham.gov.uk

The Labour Party Westcourt
photo of Cllr John  Caller

Cllr John Caller

c/o Committee Section, Civic Centre, Windmill Street, Gravesend, Kent, DA12 1AU

Work mobile: 07887 737487

Work: john.caller@gravesham.gov.uk

The Labour Party Westcourt
photo of Cllr Harold Craske

Cllr Harold Craske

Leader of the Independent Group

6 Pepperhill, Northfleet, Gravesend, Kent, DA11 8EY

Home: 01474 567590

Work: harold.craske@gravesham.gov.uk

Independent Higham
photo of Cllr Lee Croxton

Cllr Lee Croxton

Deputy Leader of the Council and Cabinet Member for Operational Services

c/o Committee Section, Civic Centre, Windmill Street, Gravesend, Kent, DA12 1AU

Home: 01474 360303

Work: lee.croxton@gravesham.gov.uk

The Labour Party Riverside
photo of Cllr Dakota Dibben

Cllr Dakota Dibben

Oak House, Gravesend Road, Shorne, Kent, DA12 3JH

Home: 07595 255150

Work: dakota.dibben@gravesham.gov.uk

The Conservative Party Istead Rise
photo of Cllr Aaron Elliott

Cllr Aaron Elliott

c/o Committee Section, Civic Centre, Windmill Street, Gravesend, DA12 1AU

Work mobile: 07375 044304

Work: aaron.elliott@gravesham.gov.uk

The Conservative Party Riverview
photo of Cllr Emma Elliott

Cllr Emma Elliott

c/o Committee Section, Civic Centre, Windmill Street, Gravesend, DA12 1AU

Work mobile: 07375 044304

Work: emma.elliott@gravesham.gov.uk

The Conservative Party Painters Ash
photo of Cllr Brian Francis

Cllr Brian Francis

c/o Committee Section, Civic Centre, Windmill Street, Gravesend, Kent, DA12 1AU

Home mobile: 07856 104275

Work: brian.francis@gravesham.gov.uk

The Labour Party Singlewell
photo of Cllr Sarah Gow

Cllr Sarah Gow

c/o Committee Section, Windmill Street, Gravesend, Kent, DA12 1AU

Work mobile: 07734 446271

Work: sarah.gow@gravesham.gov.uk

The Labour Party Singlewell
photo of Cllr Gary Harding

Cllr Gary Harding

c/o Committee Section, Civic Centre, Windmill Street, Gravesend, Kent., DA12 1AU

Work: gary.harding@gravesham.gov.uk

The Conservative Party Meopham North
photo of Cllr Baljit Hayre

Cllr Baljit Hayre

29 Overcliffe, Gravesend, Kent, DA11 0EH

Home mobile: 07885 296748

Work: baljit.hayre@gravesham.gov.uk

The Labour Party Pelham
photo of Cllr Leslie Hills

Cllr Leslie Hills

c/o Committee Section, Civic Centre, Windmill Street, Gravesend, Kent, DA12 1AU

Home: 01474 534742

Work: leslie.hills@gravesham.gov.uk

The Conservative Party Chalk
photo of Cllr Leslie Hoskins

Cllr Leslie Hoskins

73B Whitehill Road, Gravesend, Kent, DA12 5PF

Home: 07905 822152

Work: les.hoskins@gravesham.gov.uk

The Conservative Party Whitehill
photo of Cllr Nirmal Khabra

Cllr Nirmal Khabra

c/o Committee Section, Civic Centre, Windmill Street, Gravesend, DA12 1AU

Home mobile: 07899 843 759

Work: nirmal.khabra@gravesham.gov.uk

The Labour Party Painters Ash
photo of Cllr Bob Lane

Cllr Bob Lane

Margaux, Woodlands Lane, Shorne, Gravesend, DA12 3HH

Home: 01474 822680

Work: bob.lane@gravesham.gov.uk

The Conservative Party Shorne,Cobham & Luddesdown
photo of Cllr Diane Marsh

Cllr Diane Marsh

9 Elm Road, Gravesend, Kent, DA12 5LE

Home mobile: 07949 077423

Work: diane.marsh@gravesham.gov.uk

The Conservative Party Singlewell
photo of Cllr Jordan Meade

Cllr Jordan Meade

Leader of the Conservative Group

c/o Committee Section, Civic Centre, Windmill Street, Gravesend, DA12 1AU

Home: 01474 533621

Work: jordan.meade@gravesham.gov.uk

The Conservative Party Woodlands
photo of Cllr Lyn Milner

Cllr Lyn Milner

c/o Committee Section, Civic Centre, Windmill Street, Gravesend, Kent, DA12 1AU

Work mobile: 07513 334565

Work: lyn.milner@gravesham.gov.uk

The Labour Party Riverside
photo of Cllr Shane Mochrie-Cox

Cllr Shane Mochrie-Cox

Cabinet Member for Community & Leisure and Younger Persons’ Champion

c/o Committee Section, Civic Centre, Windmill Street, Gravesend, DA12 1AU

Work mobile: 07961 938555

Work: shane.mochrie-cox@gravesham.gov.uk

The Labour Party Coldharbour
photo of Cllr Emma Morley

Cllr Emma Morley

73 Darnley Road, Gravesend, Kent, DA11 0SQ

Work mobile: 07722 892981

Work: emma.morley@gravesham.gov.uk

The Labour Party Central
photo of Cllr Elizabeth Mulheran

Cllr Elizabeth Mulheran

c/o Committee Section, Civic Centre, Windmill Street, Gravesend, DA12 1AU

Work: elizabeth.mulheran@gravesham.gov.uk

The Labour Party Northfleet South
photo of Cllr Leslie Pearton

Cllr Leslie Pearton

Deputy Leader of the Independent Group

16 Michele Cottages, Chalk Road, Higham, Kent, ME3 7JZ

Home: 01474 822080

Work: leslie.pearton@gravesham.gov.uk

Independent Higham
photo of Cllr Anthony Pritchard

Cllr Anthony Pritchard

The Lodge, St James Oaks, Trafalgar Road, Gravesend, DA11 0TQ

Home: 01474 320320

Work: anthony.pritchard@gravesham.gov.uk

The Conservative Party Woodlands
photo of Cllr Tony Rana

Cllr Tony Rana

97 Whitehill Road, Gravesend, Kent, DA12 5PL

Home mobile: 07851 033934

Work: tony.rana@gravesham.gov.uk

The Labour Party Whitehill
photo of Cllr Tony Rice

Cllr Tony Rice

c/o Committee Section, Civic Centre, Windmill Street, Gravesend, DA12 1AU

Home mobile: 07802 162443

Work: tony.rice@gravesham.gov.uk

The Conservative Party Shorne,Cobham & Luddesdown
photo of Cllr Alan Ridgers

Cllr Alan Ridgers

10 Chaucer Road, Northfleet, Gravesend, Kent, DA11 8EP

Home: 01474 326833

Home mobile: 07811 067734

Work: alan.ridgers@gravesham.gov.uk

The Conservative Party Istead Rise
photo of Cllr Christina Rolles

Cllr Christina Rolles

c/o Committee Section, Civic Centre, Windmill Street, Gravesend, DA12 1AU

Home mobile: 07951 309136

Work: christina.rolles@gravesham.gov.uk

The Labour Party Coldharbour
photo of Cllr Lenny Rolles

Cllr Lenny Rolles

Cabinet Member for Commercial Services

c/o Committee Section, Civic Centre, Windmill Street, Gravesend, DA12 1AU

Home mobile: 07976 235751

Work: lenny.rolles@gravesham.gov.uk

The Labour Party Riverside
photo of Cllr Brian Sangha

Cllr Brian Sangha

Cabinet Member for Strategic Environment

Thisledome, 12b Lennox Road, Gravesend, Kent, DA11 0EP

Home mobile: 07957 467388

Work: brian.sangha@gravesham.gov.uk

The Labour Party Pelham
photo of Cllr Peter Scollard

Cllr Peter Scollard

c/o Committee Section, Civic Centre, Gravesend, Kent, DA12 1AU

Home mobile: 07515 877263

Work: peter.scollard@gravesham.gov.uk

The Labour Party Northfleet North
photo of Cllr Gurbax Singh

Cllr Gurbax Singh

c/o Committee Section, Civic Centre, Windmill Street, Gravesend, DA12 1AU

Work mobile: 07368 524 888

Work: gurbax.singh@gravesham.gov.uk

The Labour Party Northfleet North
photo of Cllr Lauren Sullivan

Cllr Lauren Sullivan

C/o Committee Section, Civic Centre, Windmill Street, Gravesend, DA12 1AU

Work mobile: 07976 808809

Work: lauren.sullivan@gravesham.gov.uk

The Labour Party Northfleet North
photo of Cllr Narinder Singh Thandi

Cllr Narinder Singh Thandi

Cabinet Member for Performance & Administration

29 Brook Road, Northfleet, Kent, DA11 8RQ

Home: 01474 536393

Work: narinderjit.singh.thandi@gravesham.gov.uk

The Labour Party Northfleet South
photo of Cllr Steve Thompson

Cllr Steve Thompson

Armed Forces Champion

c/o Committee Section, Civic Centre, Windmill Street, Gravesend, DA12 1AU

Home: 01474 337302

Work: steve.thompson@gravesham.gov.uk

The Labour Party Central
photo of Cllr Denise Tiran

Cllr Denise Tiran

c/o Committee Section, Civic Centre, Windmill Street, Gravesend, Kent, DA12 1AU

Home mobile: 07956 235456

Work: denise.tiran@gravesham.gov.uk

The Conservative Party Meopham South and Vigo
photo of Cllr Jenny Wallace

Cllr Jenny Wallace

Cabinet Member for Housing Services

c/o Committee Section, Civic Centre, Windmill Street, Gravesend, Kent, DA12 1AU

Work mobile: 07908 582701

Work: jenny.wallace@gravesham.gov.uk

The Labour Party Pelham
photo of Cllr Frank Wardle

Cllr Frank Wardle

c/o Committee Section, Civic Centre, Windmill Street, Gravesend, DA12 1AU

Work mobile: 07388 923084

Work: frank.wardle@gravesham.gov.uk

The Conservative Party Meopham North