Councillors by Party

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the Council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the Ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a four year term of office.

Gravesham Borough Council has 44 elected Members. The borough of Gravesham is divided into 18 areas called Wards, with between one and three Councillors representing each Ward.

Political Composition of the Council

The Council is in a no overall control situation with three Groups, none of which has an overall majority. The composition of the Council is as follows:

Labour - 20 members

Conservative - 12 members

Gravesham Independent Conservatives - 12 members

Councillor by Party
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Cllr David Turner

Cllr David Turner

Leader of the Council & Safeguarding Champion

93A Downs Road, Istead Rise, Northfleet, Kent, DA13 9HD

Home: 01474 833 165

Work: david.turner@gravesham.gov.uk

Gravesham Independent Conservatives Istead Rise
photo of Cllr John Knight

Cllr John Knight

Deputy Leader and Cabinet Member Environmental Services

c/o Committee Section, Civic Centre, Windmill Street, Gravesend, Kent, DA12 1AU

Home mobile: 07528 68 03 09

Work: john.knight@gravesham.gov.uk

Gravesham Independent Conservatives Istead Rise
Councillor by Party
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Cllr Valerie Ashenden

Cllr Valerie Ashenden

C/o Committee Section, Civic Centre, Windmill Street, Gravesend, Kent, DA12 1AU

Home mobile: 07724 502105

Work: valerie.ashenden@gravesham.gov.uk

The Labour Party Westcourt
photo of Cllr Gurdip Ram Bungar

Cllr Gurdip Ram Bungar

2 Miller Road, Chalk, Gravesend, Kent, DA12 4TP

Home mobile: 07958 630306

Work: gurdip.bungar@gravesham.gov.uk

The Labour Party Central
photo of Cllr John Burden

Cllr John Burden

Leader of the Labour Group

C/O Committee Section, Civic Centre, Windmill Street, Gravesend, Kent, DA12 1AU

Work mobile: 07955 147314

Work: john.burden@gravesham.gov.uk

The Labour Party Northfleet South
photo of Cllr Colin Caller

Cllr Colin Caller

4 Kenia Walk, Gravesend, Kent, DA12 4HN

Home: 01474 742 996

Work: colin.caller@gravesham.gov.uk

The Labour Party Westcourt
photo of Cllr John  Caller

Cllr John Caller

C/o Committee Section, Civic Centre, Windmill Street, Gravesend, Kent, DA12 1AU

Work mobile: 0788 7737 487

Work: john.caller@gravesham.gov.uk

The Labour Party Westcourt
photo of Cllr Lee Croxton

Cllr Lee Croxton

Deputy Leader of the Labour Group

C/o Committee Section, Civic Centre, Windmill Street, Gravesend, Kent, DA12 1AU

Home: 01474 360 303

Work: lee.croxton@gravesham.gov.uk

The Labour Party Riverside
photo of Cllr Brian Francis

Cllr Brian Francis

C/o Committee Section, Civic Centre, Windmill Street, Gravesend, Kent, DA12 1AU

Home mobile: 07856 104 275

Work: brian.francis@gravesham.gov.uk

The Labour Party Singlewell
photo of Cllr Rob Halpin

Cllr Rob Halpin

2 Fleet Road, Northfleet, Kent, DA11 8EE

Home mobile: 07983 120827

Work: robert.halpin@gravesham.gov.uk

The Labour Party Singlewell
photo of Cllr John Loughlin

Cllr John Loughlin

170 Old Road West, Gravesend, Kent, DA11 0LZ

Home: 01474 568 186

Work: john.loughlin@gravesham.gov.uk

The Labour Party Northfleet South
photo of Cllr Lyn Milner

Cllr Lyn Milner

Older Persons Champion

C/o Committee Section, Civic Centre, Windmill Street, Gravesend, Kent, DA12 1AU

Work mobile: 07513 334 565

Work: lyn.milner@gravesham.gov.uk

The Labour Party Riverside
photo of Cllr Shane Mochrie-Cox

Cllr Shane Mochrie-Cox

C/O Committee Section, Civic Centre, Windmill Street, Gravesend, DA12 1AU

Work mobile: 07961 938555

Work: shane.mochrie-cox@gravesham.gov.uk

The Labour Party Coldharbour
photo of Cllr Peter Rayner

Cllr Peter Rayner

1 Kings Drive, Gravesend, Kent, DA12 5BG

Home: 01474 321 808

Work: peter.rayner@gravesham.gov.uk

The Labour Party Northfleet North
photo of Cllr Lenny Rolles

Cllr Lenny Rolles

C/o Committee Section, Civic Centre, Windmill Street, Gravesend, DA12 1AU

Home mobile: 07976 235751

Work: lenny.rolles@gravesham.gov.uk

The Labour Party Riverside
photo of Cllr Brian Sangha

Cllr Brian Sangha

Thisledome, 12b Lennox Road, Gravesend, Kent, DA11 0EP

Home mobile: 07957 467 388

Work: brian.sangha@gravesham.gov.uk

The Labour Party Pelham
photo of Cllr Peter Scollard

Cllr Peter Scollard

71 The Maltings, Clifton Road, Gravesend, Kent, DA11 0AN

Home mobile: 07515 87 72 63

Work: peter.scollard@gravesham.gov.uk

The Labour Party Northfleet North
photo of Cllr Makhan Singh

Cllr Makhan Singh

29 Milton Hall Road, Gravesend, Kent, DA12 1QN

Home: 01474 357 500

Work: makhan.singh@gravesham.gov.uk

The Labour Party Pelham
photo of Cllr Lauren Sullivan

Cllr Lauren Sullivan

C/o Committee Section, Civic Centre, Windmill Street, Gravesend, DA12 1AU

Work mobile: 07976 808809

Work: lauren.sullivan@gravesham.gov.uk

The Labour Party Northfleet North
photo of Cllr Narinder Singh Thandi

Cllr Narinder Singh Thandi

29 Brook Road, Northfleet, Kent, DA11 8RQ

Home: 01474 536 393

Work: narinderjit.singh.thandi@gravesham.gov.uk

The Labour Party Northfleet South
photo of Cllr Steve Thompson

Cllr Steve Thompson

69 Parrock Street, Gravesend, Kent, DA12 1HF

Home mobile: 07817 61 19 76

Work: steve.thompson@gravesham.gov.uk

The Labour Party Central
photo of Cllr Jenny Wallace

Cllr Jenny Wallace

c/o Committee Section, Civic Centre, Windmill Street, Gravesend, Kent, DA12 1AU

Work mobile: 07908 582 701

Work: jenny.wallace@gravesham.gov.uk

The Labour Party Pelham
photo of Cllr Lesley Boycott

Cllr Lesley Boycott

Deputy Mayor of Gravesham

14 Lyndhurst Way, Istead Rise, Gravesend, Kent, DA13 9EW

Home: 01474 832409

Work: lesley.boycott@gravesham.gov.uk

Gravesham Independent Conservatives Meopham South and Vigo
photo of Cllr Julia Burgoyne

Cllr Julia Burgoyne

Cabinet Member for Planning & Regeneration

Parkfields, Wrotham Road, Meopham, Kent, DA13 0HX

Home: 01474 813603

Work: julia.burgoyne@gravesham.gov.uk

Gravesham Independent Conservatives Meopham North
photo of Cllr Harold Craske

Cllr Harold Craske

Cabinet Member for Housing

6 Pepperhill, Northfleet, Gravesend, Kent, DA11 8EY

Home: 01474 567 590

Work: harold.craske@gravesham.gov.uk

Gravesham Independent Conservatives Higham
photo of Cllr Sandra Garside

Cllr Sandra Garside

Cabinet Member for Community Services

c/o Committee Section, Civic Centre, Windmill Street, Gravesend, Kent, DA12 1AU

Home: 01732 82 43 23

Work: sandra.garside@gravesham.gov.uk

Gravesham Independent Conservatives Painters Ash
photo of Cllr Greta Goatley

Cllr Greta Goatley

C/o Committee Section, Civic Centre, Windmill Street, Gravesend, Kent, DA12 1AU

Home: 01474 742 694

Work: greta.goatley@gravesham.gov.uk

Gravesham Independent Conservatives Central
photo of Cllr John Knight

Cllr John Knight

Deputy Leader and Cabinet Member Environmental Services

c/o Committee Section, Civic Centre, Windmill Street, Gravesend, Kent, DA12 1AU

Home mobile: 07528 68 03 09

Work: john.knight@gravesham.gov.uk

Gravesham Independent Conservatives Istead Rise
photo of Cllr William Lambert

Cllr William Lambert

14 Lyndhurst Way, Istead Rise, Gravesend, Kent, DA13 9EW

Home: 01474 832409

Work: william.lambert@gravesham.gov.uk

Gravesham Independent Conservatives Riverview
photo of Cllr Sara Langdale

Cllr Sara Langdale

14 Golf Links Avenue, Gravesend, Kent, DA11 7PA

Home: 01474 326474

Work: sara.langdale@gravesham.gov.uk

Gravesham Independent Conservatives Woodlands
photo of Cllr Derek Shelbrooke

Cllr Derek Shelbrooke

Cabinet Member for Performance & Administration

60 Timber Bank, Vigo, Gravesend, Kent, DA13 0SE

Home: 01732 823 335

Home: derek.shelbrooke@gravesham.gov.uk

Gravesham Independent Conservatives Meopham South and Vigo
photo of Cllr Robin Theobald

Cllr Robin Theobald

Greenfield, 21 Warren View, Shorne, Kent, DA12 3EJ

Home: 01474 823 674

Work: robin.theobald@gravesham.gov.uk

Gravesham Independent Conservatives Shorne,Cobham & Luddesdown
photo of Cllr David Turner

Cllr David Turner

Leader of the Council & Safeguarding Champion

93A Downs Road, Istead Rise, Northfleet, Kent, DA13 9HD

Home: 01474 833 165

Work: david.turner@gravesham.gov.uk

Gravesham Independent Conservatives Istead Rise
photo of Cllr Michael Wenban

Cllr Michael Wenban

37 Whitehill Road, Gravesend, Kent, DA12 5PE

Home: 01474 359 867

Work: michael.wenban@gravesham.gov.uk

Gravesham Independent Conservatives Woodlands
photo of Cllr Gurjit Kaur Bains

Cllr Gurjit Kaur Bains

C/o Committee Section, Civic Centre, Windmill Street, Gravesend, DA12 1AU

Work: gurjit.bains@gravesham.gov.uk

The Conservative Party Whitehill
photo of Cllr Conrad Broadley

Cllr Conrad Broadley

80 Dover Road, Northfleet, Kent, DA11 9QD

Home mobile: 07562194757

The Conservative Party Painters Ash
photo of Cllr Gary Harding

Cllr Gary Harding

Disabilities Champion

c/o Committee Section, Civic Centre, Windmill Street, Gravesend, Kent., DA12 1AU

Work: gary.harding@gravesham.gov.uk

The Conservative Party Meopham North
photo of Cllr Leslie Hills

Cllr Leslie Hills

Leader of the Conservative Group

C/o Committee Section, Civic Centre, Windmill Street, Gravesend, Kent, DA12 1AU

Home: 01474 534 742

Work: leslie.hills@gravesham.gov.uk

The Conservative Party Chalk
photo of Cllr Karen Hurdle

Cllr Karen Hurdle

C/o Committee Section, Civic Centre, Windmill Street, Gravesend, DA12 1AU

Work: karen.hurdle@gravesham.gov.uk

The Conservative Party Whitehill
photo of Cllr David Hurley

Cllr David Hurley

Mayor of Gravesham Armed Forces Champion

C/o Committee Section, Civic Centre, Windmill Street, Gravesend, Kent, DA12 1AU

Work: 01474 564422 Switchboard

Work: david.hurley@gravesham.gov.uk

The Conservative Party Riverview
photo of Cllr Samir Jassal

Cllr Samir Jassal

419 Valley Drive, Gravesend, Kent, DA12 5UE

Home mobile: 07592 601 716

Work: samir.jassal@gravesham.gov.uk

The Conservative Party Shorne,Cobham & Luddesdown
photo of Cllr Bronwen McGarrity

Cllr Bronwen McGarrity

12 Milroy Avenue, Northfleet, Kent, DA11 7AY

Home: 01474 24 70 96

Work: bronwen.mcgarrity@gravesham.gov.uk

The Conservative Party Coldharbour
photo of Cllr Jordan Meade

Cllr Jordan Meade

C/o Committee Section, Civic Centre, Windmill Street, Gravesend, DA12 1AU

Home: 01474 53 36 21

Work: jordan.meade@gravesham.gov.uk

The Conservative Party Singlewell
photo of Cllr Leslie Pearton

Cllr Leslie Pearton

16 Michele Cottages, Chalk Road, Higham, Kent, ME3 7JZ

Home: 01474 822 080

Work: leslie.pearton@gravesham.gov.uk

The Conservative Party Higham
photo of Cllr Anthony Pritchard

Cllr Anthony Pritchard

The Lodge, St James Oaks, Trafalgar Road, Gravesend, DA11 0TQ

Home: 01474 320 320

Work: anthony.pritchard@gravesham.gov.uk

The Conservative Party Woodlands
photo of Cllr Alan Ridgers

Cllr Alan Ridgers

10 Chaucer Road, Northfleet, Gravesend, Kent, DA11 8EP

Home mobile: 07811 06 77 34

Work: alan.ridgers@gravesham.gov.uk

The Conservative Party Painters Ash