Councillors by Ward

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the Council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the Ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a four-year term of office.

Gravesham Borough Council has 39 elected Members. The borough of Gravesham is divided into 17 areas called Wards, with between one and three Councillors representing each Ward.

Political Composition of the Council

The Council is composed of two political Groups and the Labour Party are the ruling majority party.

The composition of the Council is as follows:

Labour - 22 Members

Conservative - 17 Members

Councillor by Ward
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Cllr John Burden

Cllr John Burden

Leader of the Council and Champion for Safeguarding, Cyber, Older Persons’ and Equalities

c/o Committee Section, Civic Centre, Windmill Street, Gravesend, Kent, DA12 1AU

Work mobile: 07895 330834

Work: john.burden@gravesham.gov.uk

Labour Party Rosherville
photo of Cllr Shane Mochrie-Cox

Cllr Shane Mochrie-Cox

Deputy Leader of the Council, Cabinet Member for Strategic Environment and Younger Person's Champion

c/o Committee Section, Civic Centre, Windmill Street, Gravesend, DA12 1AU

Work mobile: 07961 938555

Work: shane.mochrie-cox@gravesham.gov.uk

Labour Party Coldharbour & Perry Street
Councillor by Ward
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Cllr Leslie Hills

Cllr Leslie Hills

c/o Committee Section, Civic Centre, Windmill Street, Gravesend, Kent, DA12 1AU

Home: 01474 534742

Work: leslie.hills@gravesham.gov.uk

The Conservative Party Chalk
photo of Cllr Shane Mochrie-Cox

Cllr Shane Mochrie-Cox

Deputy Leader of the Council, Cabinet Member for Strategic Environment and Younger Person's Champion

c/o Committee Section, Civic Centre, Windmill Street, Gravesend, DA12 1AU

Work mobile: 07961 938555

Work: shane.mochrie-cox@gravesham.gov.uk

Labour Party Coldharbour & Perry Street
photo of Cllr Christina Rolles

Cllr Christina Rolles

c/o Committee Section, Civic Centre, Windmill Street, Gravesend, DA12 1AU

Home mobile: 07951 309136

Work: christina.rolles@gravesham.gov.uk

Labour Party Coldharbour & Perry Street
photo of Cllr Narinderjit Singh Thandi

Cllr Narinderjit Singh Thandi

Cabinet Member for Performance & Administration

c/o Committee Section, Civic Centre, Windmill Street, Gravesend, Kent, DA12 1AU

Home: 01474 536393

Work: narinderjit.singh.thandi@gravesham.gov.uk

Labour Party Coldharbour & Perry Street
photo of Cllr Deborah Croxton

Cllr Deborah Croxton

Committee Section, Civic Centre, Windmill Street, Gravesend, DA12 1AU

Home: 01474 74 50 47

Work: deborah.croxton@gravesham.gov.uk

Labour Party Denton
photo of Cllr Lee Croxton

Cllr Lee Croxton

c/o Committee Section, Civic Centre, Windmill Street, Gravesend, Kent, DA12 1AU

Home: 01474 745047

Work: lee.croxton@gravesham.gov.uk

Labour Party Denton
photo of Cllr Helen Ashenden

Cllr Helen Ashenden

c/o Committee Section, Civic Centre, Windmill Street, Gravesend, Kent, DA12 1AU

Home mobile: 07713 046017

Work: helen.ashenden@gravesham.gov.uk

The Conservative Party Higham & Shorne
photo of Cllr Jordan Meade

Cllr Jordan Meade

Leader of the Conservative Group

c/o Committee Section, Civic Centre, Windmill Street, Gravesend, DA12 1AU

Work: 01474 337300

Work: jordan.meade@gravesham.gov.uk

The Conservative Party Higham & Shorne
photo of Cllr Leslie Pearton

Cllr Leslie Pearton

c/o Committee Section, Civic Centre, Windmill Street, Gravesend, Kent, DA12 1AU

Home: 01474 822080

Work: leslie.pearton@gravesham.gov.uk

The Conservative Party Higham & Shorne
photo of Cllr Dakota Dibben

Cllr Dakota Dibben

c/o Committee Section, Civic Centre, Windmill Street, Gravesend, Kent, DA12 1AU

Home: 07595 255150

Work: dakota.dibben@gravesham.gov.uk

The Conservative Party Istead Rise, Cobham & Luddesdown
photo of Cllr Samir Jassal

Cllr Samir Jassal

c/o Committee Section, Civic Centre, Windmill Street, Gravesend, DA12 1AU

Work mobile: 07704 746 288

Work: samir.jassal@gravesham.gov.uk

The Conservative Party Istead Rise, Cobham & Luddesdown
photo of Cllr Gary Harding

Cllr Gary Harding

c/o Committee Section, Civic Centre, Windmill Street, Gravesend, Kent., DA12 1AU

Work: gary.harding@gravesham.gov.uk

The Conservative Party Meopham North
photo of Cllr Frank Wardle

Cllr Frank Wardle

c/o Committee Section, Civic Centre, Windmill Street, Gravesend, DA12 1AU

Work mobile: 07388 923084

Work: frank.wardle@gravesham.gov.uk

The Conservative Party Meopham North
photo of Cllr Ejaz Aslam

Cllr Ejaz Aslam

Deputy Leader of the Conservative Group

c/o Committee Section, Civic Centre, Windmill Street, Gravesend, DA12 1AU

Home mobile: 07855 330620

Work: ejaz.aslam@gravesham.gov.uk

The Conservative Party Meopham South & Vigo
photo of Cllr Gurjit Kaur Bains

Cllr Gurjit Kaur Bains

c/o Committee Section, Civic Centre, Windmill Street, Gravesend, DA12 1AU

Work: gurjit.bains@gravesham.gov.uk

The Conservative Party Meopham South & Vigo
photo of Cllr Jo Hart

Cllr Jo Hart

Committee Section, Civic Centre, Gravesend, Windmill Street, DA12 1AU

Work mobile: 07983830983

Work: jo.hart@gravesham.gov.uk

Labour Party Northfleet & Springhead
photo of Cllr Peter Scollard

Cllr Peter Scollard

Armed Forces Champion

c/o Committee Section, Civic Centre, Gravesend, Kent, DA12 1AU

Work: peter.scollard@gravesham.gov.uk

Labour Party Northfleet & Springhead
photo of Cllr Alison Williams

Cllr Alison Williams

Committee Section, Civic Centre, Windmill Street, Gravesend, DA12 1AU

Home mobile: 07917 27 21 47

Work: alison.williams@gravesham.gov.uk

Labour Party Northfleet & Springhead
photo of Cllr Emma Elliott

Cllr Emma Elliott

c/o Committee Section, Civic Centre, Windmill Street, Gravesend, DA12 1AU

Work: emma.elliott@gravesham.gov.uk

The Conservative Party Painters Ash
photo of Cllr Alan Ridgers

Cllr Alan Ridgers

c/o Committee Section, Civic Centre, Windmill Street, Gravesend, Kent, DA12 1AU

Home: 01474 326833

Home mobile: 07811 067734

Work: alan.ridgers@gravesham.gov.uk

The Conservative Party Painters Ash
photo of Cllr Baljit Hayre

Cllr Baljit Hayre

c/o Committee Section, Civic Centre, Windmill Street, Gravesend, Kent, DA12 1AU

Home mobile: 07885 296748

Work: baljit.hayre@gravesham.gov.uk

Labour Party Pelham
photo of Cllr Emma Morley

Cllr Emma Morley

Cabinet Member for Operational Services

c/o Committee Section, Civic Centre, Windmill Street, Gravesend, DA12 1AU

Work mobile: 07722 892981

Work: emma.morley@gravesham.gov.uk

Labour Party Pelham
photo of Cllr Derek Ashenden

Cllr Derek Ashenden

C/O Committee Section, Civic Centre, Windmill Street, Gravesend, DA12 1AU

Home mobile: 07734 591642

Work: derek.ashenden@gravesham.gov.uk

The Conservative Party Riverview Park
photo of Cllr Aaron Elliott

Cllr Aaron Elliott

c/o Committee Section, Civic Centre, Windmill Street, Gravesend, DA12 1AU

Work mobile: 07375 044304

Work: aaron.elliott@gravesham.gov.uk

The Conservative Party Riverview Park
photo of Cllr John Burden

Cllr John Burden

Leader of the Council and Champion for Safeguarding, Cyber, Older Persons’ and Equalities

c/o Committee Section, Civic Centre, Windmill Street, Gravesend, Kent, DA12 1AU

Work mobile: 07895 330834

Work: john.burden@gravesham.gov.uk

Labour Party Rosherville
photo of Cllr Lauren Sullivan

Cllr Lauren Sullivan

Cabinet Member for Community & Leisure

C/o Committee Section, Civic Centre, Windmill Street, Gravesend, DA12 1AU

Work mobile: 07976 808809

Work: lauren.sullivan@gravesham.gov.uk

Labour Party Rosherville
photo of Cllr Rajinder Atwal

Cllr Rajinder Atwal

Committee Section, Civic Centre, Windmill Street, Gravesend, DA12 1AU

Work mobile: 07774754390

Work: rajinder.atwal@gravesham.gov.uk

Labour Party Singlewell
photo of Cllr Daniel Adewale King

Cllr Daniel Adewale King

Committee Section, Civic Centre, Windmill Street, Gravesend, DA12 1AU

Home mobile: 07985 68 91 61

Work: daniel.adewale.king@gravesham.gov.uk

Labour Party Singlewell
photo of Cllr Gurdip Ram Bungar

Cllr Gurdip Ram Bungar

c/o Committee Section, Civic Centre, Windmill Street, Gravesend, Kent, DA12 1AU

Home mobile: 07958 630306

Work: gurdip.bungar@gravesham.gov.uk

Labour Party Town
photo of Cllr Lyn Milner

Cllr Lyn Milner

c/o Committee Section, Civic Centre, Windmill Street, Gravesend, Kent, DA12 1AU

Work mobile: 07513 334565

Work: lyn.milner@gravesham.gov.uk

Labour Party Town
photo of Cllr Jenny Wallace

Cllr Jenny Wallace

Cabinet Member for Housing Services

c/o Committee Section, Civic Centre, Windmill Street, Gravesend, Kent, DA12 1AU

Work mobile: 07908 582701

Work: jenny.wallace@gravesham.gov.uk

Labour Party Town
photo of Cllr Karina O'Malley

Cllr Karina O'Malley

Committee Section, Civic Centre, Windmill Street, Gravesend, DA12 1AU

Work: karina.o'malley@gravesham.gov.uk

Labour Party Westcourt
photo of Cllr Lenny Rolles

Cllr Lenny Rolles

Special Cabinet Advisory

c/o Committee Section, Civic Centre, Windmill Street, Gravesend, DA12 1AU

Home mobile: 07976 235751

Work: lenny.rolles@gravesham.gov.uk

Labour Party Westcourt
photo of Cllr Gavin Larkins

Cllr Gavin Larkins

Committee Section, Civic Centre, Windmill Street, Gravesend, DA12 1AU

Home mobile: 07740 356 677

Work: gavin.larkins@gravesham.gov.uk

Labour Party Whitehill and Windmill Hill
photo of Cllr Tony Rana

Cllr Tony Rana

c/o Committee Section, Civic Centre, Windmill Street, Gravesend, Kent, DA12 1AU

Home mobile: 07851 035 934

Work: tony.rana@gravesham.gov.uk

Labour Party Whitehill and Windmill Hill
photo of Cllr Ektaveen Thandi

Cllr Ektaveen Thandi

Committee Section, Civic Centre, Windmill Street, Gravesend, DA12 1AU

Home: 01474 53 43 95

Work: ektaveen.thandi@gravesham.gov.uk

Labour Party Whitehill and Windmill Hill
photo of Cllr David Beattie

Cllr David Beattie

54, Central Avenue, Gravesend, Kent, DA12 5AD

Work mobile: 07956 524 276

Work: david.beattie@gravesham.gov.uk

The Conservative Party Woodlands
photo of Cllr Alan Metcalf

Cllr Alan Metcalf

Committee Section, Civic Centre, Windmill Street, Gravesend, DA12 1AU

Home mobile: 07854 822 724

Work: alan.metcalf@gravesham.gov.uk

The Conservative Party Woodlands
photo of Cllr Benjamin Sizer

Cllr Benjamin Sizer

Committee Section, Windmill Street, Gravesend, Kent, DA12 1AU

Home mobile: 07462 583 256

Work: benjamin.sizer@gravesham.gov.uk

The Conservative Party Woodlands