Councillors

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the Council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the Ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a four year term of office.

Gravesham Borough Council has 44 elected Members. The borough of Gravesham is divided into 18 areas called Wards, with between one and three Councillors representing each Ward.

Political Composition of the Council

The Council is composed of three political Groups, the Labour Party are the ruling majority party.

The composition of the Council is as follows:

Labour - 22 Members

Conservative - 19 Members

Independent - 2 Members

Councillor
Councillor Role Political party Ward

Cllr John Burden

c/o Committee Section, Civic Centre, Windmill Street, Gravesend, Kent, DA12 1AU

Work mobile: 07895 330834

Work: john.burden@gravesham.gov.uk

Leader of the Council and Champion for Safeguarding, Cyber and Older Persons’ Labour Party Northfleet South

Cllr Lee Croxton

c/o Committee Section, Civic Centre, Windmill Street, Gravesend, Kent, DA12 1AU

Home: 01474 360303

Work: lee.croxton@gravesham.gov.uk

Deputy Leader of the Council and Cabinet Member for Operational Services Labour Party Riverside
Councillor
Councillor Role Political party Ward

Cllr Derek Ashenden

15 Cimba Wood, Riverview Park, Gravesend, Kent, DA12 4SD

Home mobile: 07734 591642

Work: derek.ashenden@gravesham.gov.uk

  The Conservative Party Riverview

Cllr Helen Ashenden

15 Cimba Wood, Riverview Park, Gravesend, Kent, DA12 4SD

Home mobile: 07713 046017

Work: helen.ashenden@gravesham.gov.uk

  The Conservative Party Westcourt

Cllr Ejaz Aslam

c/o Committee Section, Civic Centre, Windmill Street, Gravesend, DA12 1AU

Home mobile: 07855 330620

Work: ejaz.aslam@gravesham.gov.uk

Deputy Leader of the Conservative Group The Conservative Party Meopham South and Vigo

Cllr Gurjit Kaur Bains

c/o Committee Section, Civic Centre, Windmill Street, Gravesend, DA12 1AU

Work: gurjit.bains@gravesham.gov.uk

  The Conservative Party Woodlands

Cllr Conrad Broadley

80 Dover Road, Northfleet, Kent, DA11 9QD

Home mobile: 07562 194757

Work: conrad.broadley@gravesham.gov.uk

  The Conservative Party Painters Ash

Cllr Gurdip Ram Bungar

2 Miller Road, Chalk, Gravesend, Kent, DA12 4TP

Home mobile: 07958 630306

Work: gurdip.bungar@gravesham.gov.uk

  Labour Party Central

Cllr John Burden

c/o Committee Section, Civic Centre, Windmill Street, Gravesend, Kent, DA12 1AU

Work mobile: 07895 330834

Work: john.burden@gravesham.gov.uk

Leader of the Council and Champion for Safeguarding, Cyber and Older Persons’ Labour Party Northfleet South

Cllr John Caller

c/o Committee Section, Civic Centre, Windmill Street, Gravesend, Kent, DA12 1AU

Work mobile: 07887 737487

Work: john.caller@gravesham.gov.uk

  Labour Party Westcourt

Cllr Harold Craske

6 Pepperhill, Northfleet, Gravesend, Kent, DA11 8EY

Home: 01474 567590

Work: harold.craske@gravesham.gov.uk

Leader of the Independent Group Independent Higham

Cllr Lee Croxton

c/o Committee Section, Civic Centre, Windmill Street, Gravesend, Kent, DA12 1AU

Home: 01474 360303

Work: lee.croxton@gravesham.gov.uk

Deputy Leader of the Council and Cabinet Member for Operational Services Labour Party Riverside

Cllr Dakota Dibben

Oak House, Gravesend Road, Shorne, Kent, DA12 3JH

Home: 07595 255150

Work: dakota.dibben@gravesham.gov.uk

  The Conservative Party Istead Rise

Cllr Aaron Elliott

c/o Committee Section, Civic Centre, Windmill Street, Gravesend, DA12 1AU

Work mobile: 07375 044304

Work: aaron.elliott@gravesham.gov.uk

  The Conservative Party Riverview

Cllr Emma Elliott

c/o Committee Section, Civic Centre, Windmill Street, Gravesend, DA12 1AU

Work mobile: 07375 044304

Work: emma.elliott@gravesham.gov.uk

  The Conservative Party Painters Ash

Cllr Brian Francis

c/o Committee Section, Civic Centre, Windmill Street, Gravesend, Kent, DA12 1AU

Home mobile: 07856 104275

Work: brian.francis@gravesham.gov.uk

  Labour Party Singlewell

Cllr Sarah Gow

c/o Committee Section, Windmill Street, Gravesend, Kent, DA12 1AU

Work mobile: 07734 446271

Work: sarah.gow@gravesham.gov.uk

  Labour Party Singlewell

Cllr Gary Harding

c/o Committee Section, Civic Centre, Windmill Street, Gravesend, Kent., DA12 1AU

Work: gary.harding@gravesham.gov.uk

  The Conservative Party Meopham North

Cllr Baljit Hayre

29 Overcliffe, Gravesend, Kent, DA11 0EH

Home mobile: 07885 296748

Work: baljit.hayre@gravesham.gov.uk

  Labour Party Pelham

Cllr Leslie Hills

c/o Committee Section, Civic Centre, Windmill Street, Gravesend, Kent, DA12 1AU

Home: 01474 534742

Work: leslie.hills@gravesham.gov.uk

  The Conservative Party Chalk

Cllr Leslie Hoskins

73B Whitehill Road, Gravesend, Kent, DA12 5PF

Home: 07905 822152

Work: les.hoskins@gravesham.gov.uk

  The Conservative Party Whitehill

Cllr Nirmal Khabra

c/o Committee Section, Civic Centre, Windmill Street, Gravesend, DA12 1AU

Home mobile: 07899 843 759

Work: nirmal.khabra@gravesham.gov.uk

  Labour Party Painters Ash

Cllr Bob Lane

Margaux, Woodlands Lane, Shorne, Gravesend, DA12 3HH

Home: 01474 822680

Work: bob.lane@gravesham.gov.uk

  The Conservative Party Shorne,Cobham & Luddesdown

Cllr Diane Marsh

135 Sun Lane, Gravesend, Kent, DA12 5HW

Home mobile: 07949 077423

Work: diane.marsh@gravesham.gov.uk

  The Conservative Party Singlewell

Cllr Jordan Meade

c/o Committee Section, Civic Centre, Windmill Street, Gravesend, DA12 1AU

Work: 01474 337300

Work: jordan.meade@gravesham.gov.uk

Leader of the Conservative Group The Conservative Party Woodlands

Cllr Lyn Milner

c/o Committee Section, Civic Centre, Windmill Street, Gravesend, Kent, DA12 1AU

Work mobile: 07513 334565

Work: lyn.milner@gravesham.gov.uk

  Labour Party Riverside

Cllr Shane Mochrie-Cox

c/o Committee Section, Civic Centre, Windmill Street, Gravesend, DA12 1AU

Work mobile: 07961 938555

Work: shane.mochrie-cox@gravesham.gov.uk

Cabinet Member for Community & Leisure and Younger Persons’ Champion Labour Party Coldharbour

Cllr Emma Morley

73 Darnley Road, Gravesend, Kent, DA11 0SQ

Work mobile: 07722 892981

Work: emma.morley@gravesham.gov.uk

  Labour Party Central

Cllr Elizabeth Mulheran

c/o Committee Section, Civic Centre, Windmill Street, Gravesend, DA12 1AU

Work: elizabeth.mulheran@gravesham.gov.uk

  Labour Party Northfleet South

Cllr Leslie Pearton

16 Michele Cottages, Chalk Road, Higham, Kent, ME3 7JZ

Home: 01474 822080

Work: leslie.pearton@gravesham.gov.uk

Deputy Leader of the Independent Group Independent Higham

Cllr Anthony Pritchard

The Lodge, St James Oaks, Trafalgar Road, Gravesend, DA11 0TQ

Home: 01474 320320

Work: anthony.pritchard@gravesham.gov.uk

  The Conservative Party Woodlands

Cllr Tony Rana

97 Whitehill Road, Gravesend, Kent, DA12 5PL

Home mobile: 07851 033934

Work: tony.rana@gravesham.gov.uk

  Labour Party Whitehill

Cllr Tony Rice

c/o Committee Section, Civic Centre, Windmill Street, Gravesend, DA12 1AU

Home mobile: 07802 162443

Work: tony.rice@gravesham.gov.uk

  The Conservative Party Shorne,Cobham & Luddesdown

Cllr Alan Ridgers

10 Chaucer Road, Northfleet, Gravesend, Kent, DA11 8EP

Home: 01474 326833

Home mobile: 07811 067734

Work: alan.ridgers@gravesham.gov.uk

  The Conservative Party Istead Rise

Cllr Christina Rolles

c/o Committee Section, Civic Centre, Windmill Street, Gravesend, DA12 1AU

Home mobile: 07951 309136

Work: christina.rolles@gravesham.gov.uk

  Labour Party Coldharbour

Cllr Lenny Rolles

c/o Committee Section, Civic Centre, Windmill Street, Gravesend, DA12 1AU

Home mobile: 07976 235751

Work: lenny.rolles@gravesham.gov.uk

Cabinet Member for Commercial Services Labour Party Riverside

Cllr Brian Sangha

Thisledome, 12b Lennox Road, Gravesend, Kent, DA11 0EP

Home mobile: 07957 467388

Work: brian.sangha@gravesham.gov.uk

Cabinet Member for Strategic Environment Labour Party Pelham

Cllr Peter Scollard

c/o Committee Section, Civic Centre, Gravesend, Kent, DA12 1AU

Home mobile: 07515 877263

Work: peter.scollard@gravesham.gov.uk

  Labour Party Northfleet North

Cllr Gurbax Singh

c/o Committee Section, Civic Centre, Windmill Street, Gravesend, DA12 1AU

Work mobile: 07368 524 888

Work: gurbax.singh@gravesham.gov.uk

  Labour Party Northfleet North

Cllr Lauren Sullivan

C/o Committee Section, Civic Centre, Windmill Street, Gravesend, DA12 1AU

Work mobile: 07976 808809

Work: lauren.sullivan@gravesham.gov.uk

  Labour Party Northfleet North

Cllr Narinderjit Singh Thandi

29 Brook Road, Northfleet, Kent, DA11 8RQ

Home: 01474 536393

Work: narinderjit.singh.thandi@gravesham.gov.uk

Cabinet Member for Performance & Administration Labour Party Northfleet South

Cllr Steve Thompson

c/o Committee Section, Civic Centre, Windmill Street, Gravesend, DA12 1AU

Home: 01474 337302

Work: steve.thompson@gravesham.gov.uk

Armed Forces Champion Labour Party Central

Cllr Denise Tiran

c/o Committee Section, Civic Centre, Windmill Street, Gravesend, Kent, DA12 1AU

Home mobile: 07956 235456

Work: denise.tiran@gravesham.gov.uk

  The Conservative Party Meopham South and Vigo

Cllr Jenny Wallace

c/o Committee Section, Civic Centre, Windmill Street, Gravesend, Kent, DA12 1AU

Work mobile: 07908 582701

Work: jenny.wallace@gravesham.gov.uk

Cabinet Member for Housing Services Labour Party Pelham

Cllr Frank Wardle

c/o Committee Section, Civic Centre, Windmill Street, Gravesend, DA12 1AU

Work mobile: 07388 923084

Work: frank.wardle@gravesham.gov.uk

  The Conservative Party Meopham North